So I caved and poked around Amazon.com for some good books or something interesting and picked up some stuff.

First up is Arthas: Rise of the Lich King by Christie Golden. Been reading it during breaks at work and so far its fairly good. It is a story of a Boy and His Horse and how he turns evil. So far the best part, and maybe I’m a bad bad woman for thinking this, was when Verian Wrynn cries. I think I’m super bad for that.

Other titles I picked up
“The Warcraft Civilization: Social Science in a Virtual World”
William Sims Bainbridge
“Digital Culture, Play, and Identity: A World of Warcraft® Reader”
Hilde G. Corneliussen
“World of Warcraft and Philosophy”
Luke Cuddy
And preordered
“World of Warcraft: The Shattering: Prelude to Cataclysm”
Christie Golden

Next time I have to pick up the roomie I’ll have to go pick up the Lich King Atlas. I loves me maps!!

Also snagged a Superman book “Last days of Krypton.” just to add a different flavor to my reading. We’ll see if I actually read it or not.

So what’s on people’s reading lists this summer?

